

# **COMMENCEMENT EXERCISES**

Cary Academy Cary, North Carolina

3:00 p.m. Friday, May 23, 2025 Center for Math and Science



Cary Academy is a learning community committed to discovery, innovation, collaboration, and excellence.

### **COMMENCEMENT**

\*Processional

Pomp and Circumstance Led by Henry Lim

Sir Edward Elgar/Merle Isaac Student Council President-Elect

\*Pledge of Allegiance Dillan Jagannath

Student Council Vice President

Welcome Dr. Michael Ehrhardt

Head of School

Special Thank You Rebecca Liu

Class Speakers Pranav Ravulapati

Callie Chang

Founders' Award Dr. Donna Eason

Head of Upper School

Introduction of Speaker Dr. Trude Bate

Chair, Cary Academy Board of Directors

Keynote Address Robin Follet

Director of Upper School at the Wildwood School

Conferring of Diplomas Dr. Trude Bate

Dr. Donna Eason Dr. Michael Ehrhardt

Closing Remarks Dr. Michael Ehrhardt

\*Recessional Stars and Stripes Forever

John Philip Sousa

\*Audience will stand

# PAST COMMENCEMENT KEYNOTES

2000	Dr. Marye Anne Fox	Chancellor, North Carolina State University
2001	The Honorable James B. Hunt	Governor of North Carolina
2002	Dr. Nannerl O. Keohane	President, Duke University
2003	Dr. Lee Stiff	Professor of Mathematics, North Carolina State University
2004	Bill Irwin	Motivational Speaker
2005	Doug Marlette	Pulitzer Prize-Winning Cartoonist
2006	Anson Dorrance	Head Coach, Women's Soccer University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
2007	Bill Nye	"The Science Guy"
2008	Dr. James H. Johnson	William Rand Kenan, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Management University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
2009	Dr. Benjamin Dunlap	President, Wofford College
2010	Dr. Holden Thorp	Chancellor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
2011	Henry H. Shelton	General (Ret.) U.S. Army
2012	Cynthia G. Marshall	President, AT&T North Carolina
2013	Nina Jacobson	Film Producer, Color Force
2014	Dr. Carol Folt	Chancellor, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
2015	Christopher J. Cassidy	Captain, U.S. Navy; NASA Astronaut
2016	Anita R. Brown-Graham	Director, Institute for Emerging Issues North Carolina State University
2017	Dr. James H. Goodnight	Founder, Board of Directors, CEO of SAS
2018	Lianne M. Gonsalves ('06)	Technical Officer, World Health Organization (WHO)
2019	Holly May ('05)	Head of People and Operations, Datavant
2020	Robert Ingram	General Partner, Hatteras Venture Partners
2021	Sandra Gutierrez	Author and Food Historian
2022	Kip Kroeger	Film Producer
2023	Cindy Laughlin	Former Middle School Senior Administrative Assistant
2024	Uzma Rawn ('08)	SVP, Global Corporate Partnerships, Major League Baseball

### CORD DESIGNATIONS

Cords denote personally-significant aspects of graduates' experiences.

Graduates were limited to 2 cords.

Athletics — royal blue and gold
Service — light blue
Affinity Groups — red
Arts — mauve
STEM — dark green
Humanities — orange
National Honor Society — gold
7-year Cary Academy Student — white
World Language/World Cultures — purple
Environmental Awareness/Wilderness Leadership — emerald green

## **JUNIOR MARSHALS**

Sidney Barber
Sarah Chen
Yul Choi
Bella Corral
Daphne DiFrancesco
Alaina Jacobson
Dana Jhoung
Henry Lim
Akash Mani

### CARY ACADEMY

CLASS OF 2025

Molly Masters Acton Jake Asher Alexander Gray Caroline Arndts

Mukundh Gopalarathnam Ashok

Reid Gavin Beatty

Carmen Marie Benevides

Ethan Thomas Berson

Avani Bhat

Pierce Andrew Bloedon

Anne Fearn Boyse

Addison Scott Canady

Laura Jane Capps

Surya Cattamanchi

Callie Margaret Chang

Milena Yarid Chiavegatto

William Shien Yi Chow

Connor Sangwoo Chuang

Chelsea Lee Cui

Jacklyn Marie Dauler

Annalise Ruyun Davies

Dylan Wesley Davis

Lea Helen Davis

Dylan Max De Ycaza

Sebastian Robert Edwin deSouza

Mirella May DiGiulio

Braedan Harrison Echevarria

Brian Scott Edlin Jr.

Angelina Belle Erhardt

Abben Fasil

Avery Rose Foster

Abigail Kendrick Fox Meredith Moring Fultz

Elizabeth Dorothy Gayer

Christopher Scott Gillham

Maya Alyse Gupta

Grayson Sullivan Hale

Kainoa Maxim Hall

Derek Han

Cooper Gordon Harris

Alexander Rohan Haugan

Claire Ann Hill

Benjamin Bamforth Holton

Alexander Stephen Houde

Grace Salam Housman

Allen Huang

Sarah Hussain

Declan James Jack

Rutger Michael Jack

Maeve Ana Jaeger-Sandruck

Dillan Sanjay Jagannath

Hugh Carter Johnson

Evan Tseng Jones

Nicholas Michael Jones

Anika Reddy Kadumpalli

Ava Nguyen Karrenbauer

Darcy Grace Keegan

Victoria Kula Kiadii

Tsega Tesfa Kumera

Anthony Esa Lando

Gavin David Larsen

Corinne Mei-chi Laurey

### CARY ACADEMY

CLASS OF 2025

Nora Kathleen Leuchtmann Sebastian Yeh-Kang Limkakeng Sophia Rose Lineberger

Alex Liu Rebecca Li Liu

Aida Lo

Sophia Anne Lokitz

Yixuan Ma

Annabel Sara Maidorn Akshay V. Mandhare Kaitlyn Palmer An Martin Morgan Muriel McMullin

Simren M. Mehta

Christopher John Molner Benjamin Rhodes Morrissey

Sophia Elise Munyon

Brooke Elizabeth Murgitroyd

Addyson Grace Neira Thomas Robert Neuman

Kainda Nzinga

Finnegan Bale O'Connell Katherine Lily Ovsievsky

Simon John Park Nayan Ashish Patel Carsten Wyatt Perry Anna-Sophia Polge

Carson Benito Lewellen Pollock

Paloma Pulido

Pranav Janakiram Ravulapati

Riley Benjamin Ro Owen Michael Rudy Jill Rhines Sandreuter Maria Claire Schaeffer Jacob Thomas Sergent Rushabh Nimish Shah Sarah Therese Shaughnessy

Jyothi Deogun Singh Robert Tyler Smith Timothy John Spivey

Emily Faelyn Stanley

Ziyao Sun Sanah Surana Anwyn Rose Tsalik Chikezie Uchendu Ikechukwu Ugwa Rachel Yuechen Wang Grant Tsedeke Ward

Shariah Anndraya Warren

Neal Rajan Wasudev

Ethan Gregory Weimer-Kopf

Dax Murray Welborn Andrew John Wessels

John Galt West

Alana Marie Williams Sydney Bouchelle Wrege

Isabella Joy Xu Xander Na Ye

Emma Ge-Fei Zhang

Hailey Zhang

Adam Charles Zheng

#### **COLLEGE DECISIONS**

CLASS OF 2025

Congratulations to the Class of 2025 as you embark on your college careers at 61 different colleges in 24 states, and the District of Columbia.

American University

Auburn University

Barnard College

Bates College

**Boston University** 

Carleton College

Case Western Reserve University

Columbia University

Davidson College

Duke University

Elon University

**Emory University** 

Florida International University

Fordham University

Furman University

George Washington University

Georgetown University

Georgia Institute of Technology

High Point University

Johns Hopkins University

Middlebury College

North Carolina A & T State University

North Carolina State University

Northeastern University

Northwestern University

Pomona College

Princeton University

Purdue University (Main Campus)

Rice University

Sewanee: The University of the South

Stanford University

### **COLLEGE DECISIONS**

CLASS OF 2025

Syracuse University The Ohio State University The University of Tampa The University of Tennessee (Knoxville) Trinity College University of California, San Diego University of Chicago University of Cincinnati (Main Campus) University of Connecticut University of Georgia University of Maryland (College Park) *University of Massachusetts (Amherst)* University of Miami University of Michigan University of Mississippi University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill University of North Carolina at Charlotte University of North Carolina at Greensboro University of Richmond University of Rochester University of South Carolina University of Southern California University of Utah University of Vermont Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University Wake Forest University Washington University in St. Louis Wellesley College William & Mary *Yale University* 





Cary Academy is a learning community committed to discovery, innovation, collaboration, and excellence.

