Who We Are

Who's in the PTAA? All of us -- every parent or guardian of a CA student, as well as every administrator, faculty and staff member. The PTAA Board of Directors we elect is assisted by Committee Chairs and Grade-Level Representatives, as documented in the PTAA Bylaws.

PTAA Board of Directors 2018-2019

 

PTAA Board 2018-19   Email  
President   Parul Shah   parulshah70@gmail.com  
VP/President Elec Malissa Larsen  
malarsen29@gmail.com
 
Immd Past President Trude Bate   tbate888@gmail.com   
Secretary Jennifer Etkin   etkinfamily@yahoo.com  
Treasurer DeAnnah Baker   deannahb@nc.rr.com  
Asst Treasurer Nellie Tehrani   n.pournader@icloud.com   
MS Rep 1 Heidi Sandreuter   hsandreuter@nc.rr.com  
MS Rep 2 Kathy Jezior   kljezior@gmail.com  
US Rep 1 Bonnie Reed   bireed322@gmail.com   
US Rep 2 Kimberly Logel   thelogels@gmail.com   
Alumni Parent Rep 1 Maureen Sawchak   mwsawchak@gmail.com  
Alumni Parent Rep 2        
Sponsorships Trude Bate   tbate888@gmail.com   

Derby 5K Expo

Mike Bate

 

mbate888@gmail.com

 

US Faculty Rep

       
MS Faculty Rep Kimberly Shaw   Kim_Shaw@caryacademy.org   
Administration Rep Chris Gilmore   chris_gilmore@caryacademy.org  
         

Committee

Chair 2018-19
 
Email
 
         
Arts Hospitality Joy Jenkens   tardisjoy@gmail.com  
Arts Hospitality Mary Schricker   mschricker@nc.rr.com  
Book Fair Elisabeth McMahon   elizabethmcmahon@gmail.com  
         
CA Connected Veronica Agostino  
veronica.agostino@gmail.com
 
CA Connected Mary Taylor  
jimboandmary@hotmail.com
 
Caring Committee Jen Newnam   jjnewnam@gmail.com  
Caring Committee Paula Corkey   pcorkey@gmail.com  
Charger Club Malissa Larsen   malarsen29@gmail.com  
Charger Club Bill Schaffroth   bill.schaffroth@gmail.com   
Communications Lisa Kadis   lfk@me.com  
Health & Wellness Patty Cervenka   pcervenka@gmail.com  
Cultural Arts Lisa Todd   casatodd@nc.rr.com  
Cultural Arts Lyle Humphrey   humphreylyle@gmail.com   
Diversity Donnell Mitchell Sr.   Donnell@nc.rr.com  
Diversity Nancy Astrike   nancy.astrike@nc.gov  
Diversity Raphaele Horwin   mhbiomed@aol.com  
Employee Appreciation Erika Canady   erika.canady@gmail.com  
Employee Appreciation Tami Polge   tamipolge@yahoo.com  
Fun Fest Penelope Kopf   penelopekopf@bellsouth.net  
Fun Fest Marisa Kaufman   mkauf05@gmail.com  
Fun Fest Heather Bishop   vaicek@hotmail.com
Fun Fest Laura Singleton   lauramooshsingleton@gmail.com  
Interview Skills Peter Ginsberg   petegins6@nc.rr.com  
Interview Skills Kristin Murphy   kristin.murphy@att.net  
New Parent Programs Melissa Matton   melissarossmatton@gmail.com  
New Parent Programs Suzanne Bright   bright.mom@mac.com  
New Parent Programs Jacqui Jett   jettfamily5@yahoo.com  
Nominating Kecia Serwin   serwinkecia@gmail.com  
Photography Lisa Kadis   lfk@me.com  
Taste & Toast  Elayne Courts   elaynecourts@yahoo.com  

Taste & Toast

Kristi Burkett  

kristiburkett@hotmail.com 

 


Grade Level Coordinators

2017-18
 
Email

 
6th grade Cathy Smith   cathy.smith@sas.com   
  Terri Laurey   terri.laurey@gmail.com  
  Hetal Wasudev   hwasudev@yahoo.com   
         
7th grade Gloria Fan   gloriafan72@yahoo.com   
  Marci Ryan Alapati   marciryan@gmail.com   
  Heather Bishop   vaicek@hotmail.com  
         
8th grade Martha Walsh   walshteam1@icloud.com  
  Tracy Callahan   polkadotmamainc@gmail.com  
  Jade Berry-James   jadeberryjames@gmail.com  
         
9th grade Katie Bricio   katiebricio13@gmail.com  
  Kamini Wood   kamini@livejoyyourway.com  
  Deepti Chandler   deeptischandler@gmail.com  
         
10th grade Kinnary Patel   kinnarypatel30@gmail.com  
  Genevieve Rocket  

g.rockett44@gmail.com

 
  Anna Baird   abaird@nc.rr.com  

 

       
11th grade Priya Amaresh   Amarpriya6970@gmail.com  
  Ligia Sangiocomo (Crochik)   ligia@crochik.com  
  Tonyia Field   tonyia.field@gmail.com  
         
12th grade Nicole Spector   nic.spector@gmail.com  
  Regina Henry   regina_henry@caryacademy.org  
  Liz Sanchez  

sanchezliz89@gmail.com

 
  Artemis Newman   artemisnewman@bellsouth.net  

 

LOGIN

 
powered by finalsite