Six make MS state honors chorus
Posted 11/03/2011 10:53AM

     Six students have been selected to the Middle School NC Honors Chorus for 2011.  They are:
Tyler Horwitz     6th grade
Aesha Desai      6th grade
Rosie Hoile        7th grade
Griffin Cece        7th grade
Jack Stafford      7th grade
Julia Glass          8th grade
     They will prepare a concert of music and then combine with approximately 175 students from across NC to perform a concert at the NC Music Educators Association on Nov. 12-13.  They were selected from a pool of 1,000 Middle School applicants.  
     Also, two students have been selected to the Southern American Choral Directors Association Jr. High Honors Chorus.  There are 14 Southern states from which students audition. Congratulations are in order for Abigail Arends and Carly Lupton-Smith.


powered by finalsite