Alumni Board Meets; Elects Officers; Rolls into Action
Posted 08/22/2013 10:41AM
Nineteen alumni gathered Tuesday evening, August 20 for the inaugural meeting of Cary Academy’s Alumni Board under the direction of Alumni Coordinator Jennifer Guy (’05). Courtney Allen (’06), Jeremy Allen (’03), Jennifer Cash (’09), Katrina Hayes (’05), Whitney Hill (’05), Geoff Kelly (’06), Kathleen Mason (’00), Teresa Porter (’02), Andy Walsh (’09), and Travis Wright Colopy (’05) attended the meeting in person and Sam Fuchs (’07), Lianne Gonsalves (’06), Michael Kahn (’09), Brittany Kielhurn (’03), Kevin Kline (’05), Anirudh Kota (’08), Holly May (’05), and Morgan Smith (’07) attended remotely through Google Hangout or conference call.

Newly elected officers are: Alex Wilson, president; Andy Walsh, vice president; Whitney Hill, secretary; and Brittany Kielhurn, treasurer. During his tenure as president, Alex Wilson will sit on the Cary Academy Board of Directors. Following the election of officers, the board went to work on a full agenda including such talking points as alumni activities, strategic planning, possible mentorship opportunities, communications, and future meetings.

“I am so happy to have the opportunity to work with such an incredible group of alums who are so passionate about Cary Academy,” said Alumni Coordinator Jennifer Guy. “I never underestimated the talent present on this team; however, the enthusiasm and energy present in the room Tuesday night was truly incredible. This board is destined for greatness and I am more than excited to see their leadership put into action over the course of the year.”


powered by finalsite